TASUED debunk Postponement of 9th Convocation Ceremony


The Management of Tai Solarin University of Education, Ijagun, Ogun State debunk the rumours making rounds, particularly on social media, that the 9th Convocation Ceremony for the Conferment of Honorary Degrees, Award of Higher Degrees and Diplomas, Admission to First Degrees and Presentation of Prizes scheduled for Tuesday, 28th November 2017 will not hold.

In a Public publication on social made by the acting ICT Director, Mr Ademola Adenubi informs the General Public that the Ceremony will take place as earlier scheduled and Award of Honorary Doctorate Degrees on three eminent personalities will equally hold as scheduled.

Any contrary information is totally false, misleading and a figment of the imagination.

Meanwhile, prominent personalities to be honoured at the ceremony are as follows:

1. His Royal Majesty 
Oba Kehinde Gbadewole Olugbenle
Olu of Ilaro
The Paramount Ruler of Yewaland

2. Prof John Stuart Frykenberg

3. Alhaji Rasheed Olusoga Adenusi


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here